Saturday, October 8, 2016

Thames (NZ): Thames Coromandel District Council Mayors

The local body elections 2016 have provisional results for the Mayor, with Sandra Goudie (5584 votes) and Peter French (5103).

The names of the past Chairman/Mayor of the Thames Coromandel District Council are: 1975-1977 Henry Charles KENNEDY; 1977-1983 Leonard John BRADDOCK; 1983-1989 John Lachlan CAMPBELL; 1989-1998 Alasdair David THOMPSON; 1998-2004 Christopher John LUX; 2004-2010 Philippa Michaela BARRIBALL; 2010-2016 Glenn Francis LEACH; and 2016- Sandra GOUDIE.

Special thanks to TCDC staff for your assistance